We have a nursery theme!

July 8, 2011 at 12:28 am Leave a comment

I’ve been trying to decide how I wanted to decorate Baby’s nursery. I made the mistake of just randomly searching Google Images for nursery theme ideas. Whoa overload!

So, I started thinking of things that interest D and/or I. I thought a ballerina theme would be cute for a girl (I took dance lessons until I was 16), but everything was PINK — and I hate pink. And I wasn’t a huge fan of the train-themed boy nurseries.

Then I saw a puppy-themed nursery. It was blue and brown, definitely a boy’s room. So, after days of searching Google, I found this gender-neutral, puppy-themed nursery on RoomZaar.com:

Green is my favorite color, and I love the chocolate-brown stripe. I was thinking of white and pale yellow as accents as well. Like this (I love Behr.com!):

So, I’m not sure what to do first: find bedding, and match the paint to that?

We’re probably going to get solid-color crib sheets, rather than special dog ones (since I can’t find any puppy paw-print sheets that I like), and stencil paw prints on the walls, as in the photos, hang photos or paintings of dogs on the walls, and maybe hang a shelf and place stuffed dogs on it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Your dog’s place in the pack Baby’s first gift

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


