Introductions

May 13, 2011 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

Hi, for the purpose of this blog, I’m going by “C.” I’ll call my significant other “D.” We have two dogs: an Australian Shepherd mix and a pit bull mix.

And we recently discovered that we are expecting one more. A little baby human is due around November 27th.

I wanted to start this blog as a record of pregnancy milestones, and also as a guide for couples with pets who are expecting a baby. We are both volunteers at our local animal shelter, and so many pets are surrendered because the family is expecting a baby. Pets and babies can live together safely, and if this blog helps keep one pet in its home, it’s worth it.

I am a technical editor (I edit techincal documents). D is a special education teacher.

My Australian Shepherd mix is about five to six years old. She was rescued from a shelter. She earned her Canine Good Citizen certification in November of 2010.

The pit bull mix is about two years old. He was also rescued from a shelter. He, well, he’s not the brightest bulb in the box. But he’s cute.

Also making an appearance from time-to-time is my 4.5-year-old Labrador Retriever (also a rescue) who lives most of the time with my ex-husband.

Once we discovered that I was pregnant, one of our first purchases was the book Childproofing Your Dog by Brian Kilcommons.

Other recommended reading for expectant parents are the following blogs:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

National Dog Bite Prevention Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  June 20, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I just realized you have a pregnancy blog 🙂 Yay! Yes I’m a little slow 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


